seriousness on a beach vacation

My husband and I have put off talking about our goals for a few months so we could do it on vacation where we had no distractions. It worked.  It was a more pleasant experience than I thought it would be.

We set family goals:

  • getting our Richmond home ready to sell in 4 years
  • paying off our credit card bill by the end of 2011
  • building our savings back up after medical bills drained it
  • generally working toward moving to our beach home within 9 years

I also set two personal goals:

  • get the house decluttered
  • walk in the Susan G. Komen 3 Day for the Cure

The walk is the big one.  I will be walking 60 miles in three days.  At this point in time, I am just amazed that I signed up to do this way back in October.  I need to get working on the training!

Not that the walk will aid in our ultimate goal of moving to the beach, but I need to diversify!  And, since we will eventually be moving from a 4 bedroom with a bonus room house to a 3 bedroom beach box (with NO storage), decluttering is a necessity.

An so our journey to the beach begins…

This entry was posted in goals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to seriousness on a beach vacation

  1. classyrose says:

    But think how nice it’s going to be living by the beach! Leave the clutter behind. 🙂

  2. joejimgregory says:

    I see you know Classy Rose too. Guess that’s who introduced us. Papa Joe here just saying “hi”. And thanks for introducing yourself over on my blog.

    Yep, I’m learning. You sound like an inspiring person here. I’ll try to let it help motivate me to learn more about my blogging goal for Cassie, my grand-daughter.

    Be seeing you!

    – Papa Joe

  3. joejimgregory says:

    Now I’m blushing and I don’t even know how to put that into an emoticon.

    Thanks Seashell. It’s a pleasure knowing you.

    – Papa Joe

Leave a Reply

