let it snow!

It starting snowing last night.  It was the fat, fluffy, wet snow that sticks to even the tiniest branches of the trees.  It was beautiful to see.  I woke up this morning to about 2 inches of it, and everything still looks beautiful.

A snowy day and fighting a cold is the perfect time to get a little de-cluttering done.  I desperately need to tackle the kitchen table.  It is that one place in the house that collects clutter on a daily basis.  A constant battle.

Problem is, I do not feel motivated.  Maybe it’s because it’s a snowy, cold day; perfect for curling up on the sofa with a good book.  Maybe it’s because the cold is zapping my energy.  Maybe it’s both.

This is one of those days where I need to force myself to get up and do something.  I may not do as much as I would if I was feeling better, but I need to do something.

I wish there was a magic way to motivate myself.  Maybe there is and I just haven’t figured it out yet.  I haven’t yet learned the fine art of staying motivated, especially when I’m tired or ill.  Have you?  Can you fill me in on the secret?

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

