sail away…

I am actually looking forward to a new beginning, a new chapter in my life.  It’s an adventure.  I think I am stagnant and a change will be good.

My very favorite quote makes me smile with thoughts of my future:

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”
Mark Twain

I’m sailing away from my safe harbor.  It may not be by choice, but the trip will be fun and adventurous!

This entry was posted in personal growth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to sail away…

  1. bwinwnbwi says:

    “Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do.” MT

    I took those words to heart many years ago and I’m very glad I did. Nice post!

  2. … if I looked back 20yrs there’s no way on earth I thought we would be living in Portugal!. Our life has taken various twists and turns through redundacy, relocation and ill health. Take heart dear shell…
    We have a saying. dont let the “B” grind you down! Not quite Twain 🙂 more Piglet…

  3. How true you are… Dont be scraed to take the road less trodden… Thats where all the treausure lies, I like think …
    I wish you good luck and happiness 🙂

    Read my feelings too about this when you have time…
    http://myworldrevolvesaroundyou.wordpress.com/2010/07/09/making-a-decision/

  4. Papa Joe says:

    I wish you a wonderful voyage Seashell.

    And Happy Valentine’s Day!

    – Papa Joe

  5. barb19 says:

    Great quote shell, and fits in well with “If we don’t make changes today, tomorrow will be just the same”. Get out there and enjoy the voyage!

Leave a Reply

