i’m in love!

Yesterday was Valentine’s Day.  It’s not a day that we really celebrate.  We exchange cards, but that’s about the only way we celebrate..

It’s not that I consider Valentine’s Day a made up holiday, not worth celebrating.  It’s a wonderful day. It is a day to celebrate love.

And I am in love!  Yes, after 20 years of marriage, I am still in love with my husband.  He still turns my head.  He still makes my heart flutter.

His are still the arms I want to hold me.  His is still the face I want to see first thing in the morning.  His is still the smile that lights up my world.

He’s the one I want to take care of when he’s sick.  He’s the one I love coming home to every night.  He’s my lover.  He’s my friend.  He’s the one.

I never thought I would ever get married until I looked into his eyes.  It really was love at first sight.

I am the luckiest woman in the world.  I am very happy.  I not only love my husband, but am in love with him.  That is something to celebrate every day.  We don’t need a special day for that.

Random blogs I visited yesterday:

Out Here in Here

Riverbkblog

This entry was posted in just cool stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to i’m in love!

  1. barb19 says:

    Said with passion Shell and I understand exactly how you feel.
    I’ve just celebrated my 44th wedding anniversary, and my hubby still makes my heart skip a beat and makes my tummy flutter! It’s great, isn’t it!
    I wish you both many more years of the same.

  2. Wish you many more years of joy and happiness together.
    “I not only love my husband, but am in love with him.” Wow.

Leave a Reply

