F.E.A.R.

My blogging friend Julie, at 1961 Girl, wrote a post the other day that broke my heart a little.

I don’t know Juls personally, I only know her from reading her blog and being blogging buddies.  I can honestly say, if we ever did meet, we would be friends outside of the blogging world.

Juls became victim to something in the blogging world that made her feel hurt and gullible, by someone pretending they are someone/something they are not.

Most of us that blog put ourselves out there in what we write.  But there are those that also want to play mind games.  It is sometimes hard to tell who is who.

Some bloggers post  photos of themselves, others do not.  Some use real names, others do not.  But who is to say those pictures and those names are really the blogger’s?

I don’t know why I chose not to post a picture of my face.  I think it’s maybe because the photo I use as my Gravatar is one of our favourites.  It’s really me and my husband.  It’s who we are.

As for my name, it’s not legally Shell or Seashell, but that’s what everyone calls me. It’s a common nickname for Michele, my real name.  Shell is who I am much more than Michele.  Just ask my Daddy.  I can’t remember the last time he’s called me by my real name!

I don’t know the details of what happened to Juls and I’m not going to pry them out of her.  I let her know that, no matter whether she chose to continue blogging or not, she was special to me and I would be there for her.  If there was no longer a blog to comment on, I would still be thinking about her and sending her happy thoughts.

This is what WordPress did for us when they suggested blogging buddies.  They drew the real people together, to support each other and become friends.  My blogging buddies have become friends, and if you hurt them, you hurt me.  So, beware and be careful.  I can forgive anyone for what they do to me, but I can’t forgive anyone that hurts my friends.

Random blogs I visited:

Your Double Dose of Daily Blessings

barbara stroud

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to F.E.A.R.

  1. Papa Joe says:

    Thanks Shell. 🙂

    You’ve made me feel much better. I wouldn’t let anyone hurt you either and I’m happy to know you as Shell.

    I too will be sending Juls my thoughts and prayers. I hope she finds resolution to her fear. She’s got enough on her plate with her father in the hospital. And I too would never let anyone hurt her. Not even me. 🙂

    – Papa Joe

  2. Country Living says:

    Love your post. I am fairly new at blogging, and I am slowly getting into it. I hope I never have whatever happened to Jules, happen to me! I am a very kind hearted person. I believe in people until they give me reason not to. Would love for us to become friends? Hope you have a great day!

    • Seashell says:

      Thanks for stopping by! It looks like you’re getting a good handle on your new blog. I’m going to use it as one of my random blogs visited tomorrow. Happy Tuesday!

  3. barb19 says:

    We have become a close knit family of blogging buddies here and I also feel that if someone hurts one of my buddies, they hurt me as well.
    I didn’t know Juls was having a problem on here – she has enough on her plate at the moment with her father being so ill, without coping with anything else. Why do these people pretend to be something they are not? Beats me.
    Juls needs our support and her true buddies are all here for her.

  4. I join in your prayers to build Juls back up.. just say the word.. I’ll join the possee too!!

Leave a Reply

