where am i?

I woke up this morning and for a brief moment, couldn’t remember where I was.  I love this feeling when I wake up.  It means we’ve been spending a lot of time at the beach house.

It was weird, waking up alone – no husband, no dog, no kitten.  But, it was kind of nice.

I made coffee and opened up all the shades.  There was sunlight streaming through the windows and the sky had little white puffy clouds floating in it.

Life is good.

Random blogs I visited:

After I Quit My Day Job

The Crown and Canuck

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to where am i?

  1. It’s must be like having soul possession of the TV remote control 🙂

    • Seashell says:

      Oh yes, it’s glued to HGTV – Home & Garden TV. I just learned how to build a frame for a pocket door! We want to put one here at the beach, so that will come in handy.

  2. barb19 says:

    You are experiencing that time spent alone is good for the soul. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

