solitude is ending

Scuba Man and my babies arrive tonight.  I will miss the solitude, my alone time, but I can’t wait to see them!

My babies snuggled together.

I have spent time away from Scuba Man before.  He’s had to travel for his job.  I have had jobs also where I’ve had to occasionally travel.  This is the first time I’ve spent any time away from Willow and Pockets when they could actually be with me.

It seems easier being away from Scuba Man than it does my 4 legged babies.  I think that is because I can chat with him any time I want to.  He understands why I am not there.  The animals do not.  All they know is mommy is not there.  I know, I know, I am anthropomorphizing them!

I have missed them much more than I thought I would.  I can’t wait to get those puppy and kitten kisses!  I know I’m going to get teary eyed when I see them.

I know they will both be happy to see me.  They will be clingy, that’s for sure.  Willow will most likely want to lay on my lap every time I sit.  Pockets will probably follow me around, meowing, wanting me to hold him constantly.

And, you know, I won’t mind at all.  They are so much a part of my life.  They may frustrate me at times, but I love them beyond measure.

As for Scuba Man, I am so looking forward to being in his arms!  It’s my favourite place in the world.  Being in his arms at the beach?  That’s about as close to heaven as I can get here on earth.

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to solitude is ending

  1. classyrose says:

    I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your alone time. It’s almost over and you will have all the ones you love with you. 🙂

  2. Theresa says:

    Love the picture! I certainly understand your comments about the fur babies, I consider mine family 😀

  3. Awhhh you are such a romantic…I like that 🙂

    …now I am intrigued “anthropomorphizing” this word I must go an google. I’ve obviously led a sheltered life…not owning dogs and cats.

  4. barb19 says:

    I love the photo of your babies, it’s so sweet seeing them together like that, so relaxed with each other, and I can understand how much you have missed them! I am the same if I have to be apart from my little dog for any length of time.
    The time you have spent on your own has probably done you the world of good though, but you will have your little family around you soon and that will be just perfect!

Leave a Reply

