bacon? seriously?

Yesterday’s WordPress Topic was bacon.  Write something that has to do with bacon.

Nom, nom, nom...

This cracked me up!  Bacon?  Write about bacon?  I really started laughing when I continued to read and found out Mike, at the Mike/Mitch Project, submitted the idea .

Mike is one of my blogging buddies and I read his blog daily.  He writes about food and cooking. Nom, nom, nom!  He’s an IT person like me and he has a great sense of humor.  I was not surprised this topic suggestion came from him.

I have never written a post from the WordPress daily topics before.  I just had to write something for this one!  Mostly because it is so funny.

I love bacon.  I like it just crispy enough to crunch a little when you bite into it, but not so crispy that it breaks into a million pieces.

BLTs are wonderful, especially in the summer when the tomatoes are fresh and warm from the Farmer’s Market.

We usually buy Oscar Meyer center cut bacon, but last time I bought it, I tried the Private Select center cut from Kroger.  It was just as delicious but cut thicker.

Bacon is my breakfast meat of choice.  You can keep the sausage and ham, although I do love me some scrapple…

I probably should have written about this Bacon.

So, there it is.  My bacon post.  My first try at writing about the WordPress topic of the day.

Thanks Mike.  Remind me to not do this again!

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to bacon? seriously?

  1. Kristin says:

    Haha! Who doesn’t love bacon? (okay, maybe vegetarians might not…)

    I saw a commercial for Denny’s last night that said they were now selling bacon ice cream sundaes! I kind of want to try one.

  2. melsar93 says:

    I was mostly kidding when I suggested the bacon topic, but I’m thrilled that it got picked. Yesterday was my highest page views ever and I owe it all to bacon.

    • Seashell says:

      I owe a few of my pounds to bacon…:(

      I think it was awesome they picked your topic. I’m sure your new readers will come back for second, third, and more servings!

  3. I love bacon butties! The smell of frying bacon drives Piglet wild!

  4. barb19 says:

    You did good writing your first ever post on WordPress’ topic Shell!
    Who doesn’t like bacon? Not many people – perhaps only vegetarians! It’s one of those foods that just gets the senses going when we smell it cooking in the pan – yummy!
    Kevin’s not too bad either!

Leave a Reply

