can you imagine…

Can you imagine meeting some of your blogging buddies in person?  Would we like each other?  Would our blogging buddies turn into friends?

As I look at my blogging buddies, I feel connected to some more than others.  I have a lot in common with a few of my blogging buddies…things outside of blogging.

My bike (before Scuba Man wrecked it)

Theresa, the Queen of Zoom, writes Back Seat View.  She and I have very similar childhood backgrounds.  We both come from a Polish Catholic heritage.  For those that are neither Polish or Catholic, you cannot imagine how much we would have to talk about!  We also both like to ride motorcycles.  She sounds like an incredibly strong, happy person.

Ella writes Eleanor Called Ella.  She is a terrific writer.  She and I have similar things to overcome.  Although she is a young adult and I am considered a grown-up (age wise, not mentally!), I think we would have a great time debating politics and talking about books, authors, etc.

Kristin, at The Settlers Give It Passion, is brave and fun.  She would probably get me back into taking ballet classes, or at least desiring to.  I think we would enjoy walking our dogs together and just talking about everything under the sun.

PiP from Piglet in Portugal, and I both love food, too much from what she says.  Along with Mike at The Mike/Mitch Project, we would end up talking about recipes and who makes the best what.  PiP and I would exchange dieting tips that neither one of us would probably follow, and Mike and I would talk about the crazy, strange, and funny things that go on in the IT world.

Willow - one of my pets I am passionate about!

Barb writes Passionate About Pets.  If you read this blog daily, you know exactly why we would be friends!  We are both passionate not only about our pets, but about animals in general.  We would probably spend a lot of time visiting zoos and other places that have animals!

I’m sure there are other blogging buddies that would become real life friends if we would ever meet.  These are the ones that popped into my head this morning.

The thing is, even though I have never met these folks outside of our blogging world, they do feel like friends.  My life is all that much richer with them in it.

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to can you imagine…

  1. LeRoy Dean says:

    Good post. I believe we would be some blogging buddies would be friends.

  2. Kristin says:

    Aw, I’d love to take our dogs for a walk on the beach at your beach house (or, in Central Park!).

  3. Aw Shell…thank you 🙂 I would love to have you and scuba man for dinner…
    Don’t forget we also share a passion for the sea 🙂
    It’s funny how we have all developed friendships over the months…even when I’m not leaving comments I am sitting drinking a cup of coffee and thinking …I wonder what Shell, EC, RNP Rose, Ellen, Noob, Barb, Stephanie, Brenda, TO, Faiths dream and many more…. are doing today?

    My daugher lives in France and the bloggers had a meet up. Sounded great! But they only had hours to travel not days
    Lets raise our glasses to some of our earlier friends who have since fallen by the wayside for one reason or another 😦

    cheers
    PiP

  4. barb19 says:

    Shell, I’m sure we would be great friends because not only do we share a passion for our pets and animals in general, but we both love the beach too. I’m sure we would find that we have a lot more in common once we got talking as we walk Willow and Poppy along the beach near your place!
    It’s strange how we do connect quite strongly with some of our blogging friends and I think it’s because over time as we blog, we reveal more about ourselves, and that draws us closer – just like an offline friendship develops.
    It would be fantastic meeting up with you, PiP, Rose, Stephanie, EC – can you imagine all of us chatting together fifty to the dozen? It would be an amazing experience!

  5. melsar93 says:

    The entire blogging buddy concept was an unexpected benefit of starting the blog. I don’t tend make friends easily, but the internet makes it sort of a toe in thing where you can pull back if you need to. It also gives you a chance to think before you speak – if we met in person I’d probably be very quiet.

  6. Thank you so much for calling me a terrific writer! I really do think that we would be friends in real life.

Leave a Reply

