hard to believe

photo credit: newsuem.org

It’s hard to believe, after all this time, that Osama bin Laden is dead.

Our Navy Seals did the job that has been foremost on the minds of Americans for the last 10 years.  The intelligence community was finally able to surmise where he was living and sent in this élite squad of men.

photo credit: newseum.org

As I write this, DNA matching is under way.  There are also photos of the body that have not yet been released.  Forgive me if I’m sceptical until I see and believe the proof.  I was the same way when Saddam Hussein was reported to have been captured.

I think it was very wrong to allow his body to be treated in accordance with Islāmic tradition.  This, to me, is a slap in the face of all those families who have lost loved ones in al Qaeda attacks.  Many of those families had no bodies to bury, yet bin Laden’s body was buried at sea, within 24 hours.

photo credit: newseum.org

This man was a terrorist who violated the fundamental teachings of Muslims.  Why should he have been treated in accordance with their beliefs?  I haven’t yet talked to any of my Muslin friends about this aspect, but we had talked about how bin Laden was wrong in his jihad.  My Muslim friends explained to me that jihad is related to the war that goes on inside each Muslim, a struggle within themselves.

photo credit: newseum.org

Now, the world is bracing for more terrorist attacks from those who supported bin Laden.  I have no doubts there will be more.  It’s scary, especially for our soldiers.  The news programs showed the celebrations happening around the country, the cheering and waving of American flags.  Then, they showed the soldiers overseas, sitting there, watching the news in silence.  Very telling.

Osama Bin Laden is dead.  I can’t say rest in peace for him, but I can say rot in hell.

photo credit: newseum.org

GOD BLESS AMERICA!

All photo credits : newseum.org/todaysfrontpages

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to hard to believe

  1. Brenda says:

    The skeptic in me has really kicked in, especially being I’m a military family. They may have captured him and wounded him but I find it extremely difficult to believe they would kill him and then dump him in the sea. I call BS and I stand by my guns. DNA testing, yeah, but think about it. Can’t blood be transfused into someone else? We know ones appearances can be altered. I just don’t believe all the media says but kudos to our troops for getting the “evil one”. May he rot in h***!

    God bless America!

    • Seashell says:

      Yeah, I’m skeptical. Why was his body disposed of so quickly. Where are the photos? I can’t believe all this would go down without it being captured on film.

      • Brenda says:

        I’m definitely with ya girl. Something is hokey and I’m not buying it. I blogged my thoughts just to get it on record. haha One of those “I told ya so” things! 🙂

  2. barb19 says:

    I’m like you gals – I need more proof that this is actually true. It just seems to be over and done with too quickly, and why would they dump him at sea within 24 hours of his apparent “death”? It’s too quick to be believable. What about all the DNA tests “supposedly” being done on it? Doesn’t gel with me at all. Too many questions left unanswered for my liking.

  3. Seashell says:

    I don’t understand what has made us all so cynical. Something just doesn’t sound right to me, even with the DNA report. They used DNA matching. But, where did the DNA come from that they matched to? Everyone shares about 99% of DNA. 99% of my DNA matches to yours, Barb. So who’s DNA did the government use? I don’t think we will ever be sure.

Leave a Reply

