this weird virus thing

I’ve got this weird virus thing happening in my inner ear.  In the cochlea, to be exact.  It’s that spiral looking thing.

This is causing dizziness, lots of dizziness.  The slightest movement of my head is all it takes for the spinning to start.

(Insert your own blonde, Polish, and dizzy joke here).

Unfortunately, because it’s a virus, there is nothing to do for it but let it run its course.  I have something to help with the dizziness, but it makes me incredibly sleepy.  I have slept a lot the last 3 days!

It’s a strange feeling, the dizziness.  It’s like I’m drunk but trying very hard to move like I’m not.  It started with bed spins on Saturday morning.  The bed was spinning so bad I had to put my foot on the floor to try to stop it.  It didn’t work.  Didn’t work all those years ago either, when the bed spins were because of alcohol.

Luckily, my new job hasn’t started yet, so I don’t have to worry about stumbling around a strange office.  Hopefully, by then, I will be over it.

Meanwhile, I’ll just hang out, move slowly, and try not to fall over.

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to this weird virus thing

  1. Brenda says:

    Thats very strange! I hope you get better soon!

  2. That’s yucky, hope you’re feeling better soon!

  3. barb19 says:

    Hope it clears up soon Shell, before you start your new job.

  4. boyonabudget says:

    Hope you feel well soon.

Leave a Reply

