random thoughts on a beautiful morning

Why do I have to leave the beach today?  I wish we were able to move here permanently.

I need to stop buying toys for Pockets.  He would rather get in the trash can, pull out a crumpled receipt, and play with that.

I wish Willow’s fur would finish growing back from where she was shaved for an ultrasound more than a year ago.  She still looks like she has this funky haircut.

It is so freaking funny when Pockets stalks Willow just to attack her and lick her face.

I’m not sure if we have another tree frog in the bedroom.  Scuba Man caught one last night and put it back outside, but it looked smaller than the one that escaped him a few minutes earlier.

Tree frogs are cute.

I need to check the news about the fire at the Alligator River National Wildlife Refuge.  For the last 2 days, the island has been full of smoke when the wind blows from that direction. It looks almost like fog, it’s so thick.  It amazes me how far smoke can travel.

I wonder if Willow and Pockets miss being at the beach as much as we do when we’re not here?

Mother’s Day is so strange when your mom is gone and you don’t have kids of your own.

How long can it possibly take for the state of Virginia to finish a background check?

The guy across the road was power washing his house long after dark last night.  He was also power washing through the rain yesterday morning.  They are getting ready to open up their house to renters for the season.

I think it’s strange that all three of my siblings each had 2 girls and 1 boy.

I need to wash the windows, both here and in the house in Richmond.

I hope I’ll be less dizzy today!

I am so looking forward to growing old with Scuba Man.  He’s my sunshine on a rainy day.

I love that tie dye and peace signs are back in fashion.  I never understood why they went out of style in the first place.

We need a new deck here at the beach house.

The smoke is back.  Just started to see it and smell it.  The wind must have switched direction.  The fire has burned more than 21,000 acres and is still burning.

The four major food groups should be peanut butter, chocolate, ice cream, and beer.

I could go on forever, but you’re probably tired of reading this dribble…..

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to random thoughts on a beautiful morning

  1. Mona says:

    I love this post!

  2. barb19 says:

    I loved your “dribble” Shell – I could picture your day from it!

Leave a Reply

