my brain is full, can I go home now?

It was an exhausting first day at work.  So many new things to learn!

I spent the morning learning about the project in general, which was very interesting and made the morning go extremely fast.

Had a nice lunch with my boss and few other team members.  I am again working on an all male team.  Where are all the women in IT???

In the afternoon we discussed the database itself, looking at tables and views and packages, etc.

Then, I got on the wrong bus to go home.  😦  Obviously, my mind was too full to figure out the right bus to take.  Scuba Man laughed when I asked him to come pick me up.

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my brain is full, can I go home now?

  1. Sounds like you are going to enjoy this job and it will keep your mind busy!

Leave a Reply

