another day, another short post

I think it’s going to take me a while to get back into the swing of working.  I seem to be running out of time to do things I want to do outside of work!

My writing is taking a hit, as is my crocheting.  It makes sense, though.  I’m out of the house for 11 hours a day, plus the additional time it takes me to get ready for work.

I hope that once I get settled in at the new job, I can spend my lunch time writing.  Until then, I’m afraid the posts will be a little shorter than normal.

I tell myself at least I’m still writing!

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to another day, another short post

  1. Jackie Paulson Author says:

    Oh don’t worry, I was working 55 hours a week and changed my blog from blog a day to blog a week. Now I get to change back to two days a week as my legs and feet couldn’t handle the work load. Good luck as you work and blog.

  2. LeRoy Dean says:

    Short, but Sweet. Blessings on your new job.

  3. This happens to me with school. I’m usually out of the house from seven to five, and then I’ve got loads of homework to do once I get home. I just write as much as I can when I have the time. It sucks not to be able to devote larger portions of your day to it, but it is what it is. You’ll find a way to make it work!

  4. barb19 says:

    Things have a way of working out, so don’t worry, just do what you can with the time that you have.
    Good luck with the new job!

Leave a Reply

