too much noise at 6:00 am

Scuba Man isn’t very thrilled about me vacuuming at 6:00 in the morning.  I found that out this morning.

We get up at 5:00 am because he likes to sit and drink coffee for an hour or so before he works out.  I don’t leave until after 7:00, sometimes closer to 8:00 when we car pool, so I have plenty of time in the morning to do chores.

I am more of a morning person when I get out of bed early.  My thoughts are, I have time and energy, so it’s a good time to do some housework.  By the time I get home from work and have dinner, it doesn’t leave me time or energy to do it in the evenings.

When I started vacuuming this morning, Scuba Man was not a happy camper.  He says it’s too much noise for that early in the morning.  Seriously?  It’s not like neighbors can hear it or I’m waking anyone up.  We’ve all been up for an hour!

So, I guess I’ll have to save the vacuuming for after work.  If I’m too tired, which I probably will be, someone else (guess who?) will have to do it!

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to too much noise at 6:00 am

  1. My first thought was no, I wouldn’t be doing that….but if everyone in the house is awake then sure, why not?

  2. Scuba Man says:

    Late at night, early in the morning. These are times for quiet peacefulness.

Leave a Reply

