how do I answer my phone?

I finally caved and got a smart phone.  I got a Droid2.

Scuba Man has a Droid X.  I’ve tried to use it for a few things like a grocery list or navigating while he was driving.  I always would screw it up and not know how to get back to the screen I needed to be on.

The next few weeks should be fun while I try to figure out how to use it.  I opened the box it was shipped in and I couldn’t figure out how to open the box the phone came in!  Scuba Man was laughing at me, wondering how I was going to use the phone if I couldn’t even figure out how to get it out of the box.

I did succeed in finally getting it out of the box.  I was able to activate it and get my contacts loaded from my backup.  I managed to figure out how to download the Kindle and Nook applications, get set up on Facebook, and sync my Google calendar.

Then, I asked how to answer my phone when it rings.

I didn’t know!  There are so many things this phone can do other than just be a phone.  By the time I figure out how it all works, it will be time to get a new phone…

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to how do I answer my phone?

  1. barb19 says:

    Haha – technology drives you crazy, doesn’t it, but I’m sure you will figure it all out eventually Shel!

  2. Kristin says:

    You’ll figure it out! It took me a while for sure.

    There’s a nice WordPress App for Android, and it’s pretty cool- you can see you stats and approve comments from your phone!

  3. Hi Shell,
    I can really relate to this. My kids bought me an iPhone for Christmas and I can’t turn it off. It has so many gizmos on it I get confused. I thought it would be easy to use but its not. I ahve to even put my glasses on to use it!

    Trouble is I am going back to France next week so I just hope they don’t test me…

    Enjoy your phone
    PiP

    • Seashell says:

      Glad I’m not the only one PiP! Not sure how many gadgets I’ll play with. I know how to answer it and now I need to learn how to use the camera.

  4. My parents and sister laughed at me last year when I turned down their offer of an iPhone and got one of the free with your plan phones instead. I hate typing text on anything other than the number pad and those many options would bother me! Like you, all I need is calling capabilities, texting, and a camera.

    On another note, the amount of cat pictures on my phone is rather embarrassing. Anytime I’m out and someone asks me about them, I immediately pull it out and start showing them photos. I’m like a mom with pictures of a young child.

    • Seashell says:

      I am the same way! I’m sure I bore people to tears with all the pictures I show them of Willow and Pockets. Not to mention the ones I post here!

Leave a Reply

