on father’s day, pets, shaving, etc…

My daddy

Why is it that Father’s Day isn’t celebrated as big as Mother’s Day is?  So many people make such a big to do about Mother’s Day that I think Dads get the short end of the stick.  I wonder why that is?

Willow and Pockets don’t seem to be taking it very well that I’m back to working full-time.  It may be because I am away from home for a lot longer than I used to be when I was working before.  Since I’m away from home for so long each day, I don’t have a lot of time for loving on them when I’m home.  I need to make that a priority.

I hate shaving my legs!  Waxing is too much trouble and laser hair removal is too expensive…

I am a Trekkie.  Is it a geek thing?  I don’t think I know any Trekkies that aren’t geeks.  Do we turn into geeks because we are Trekkies?  Or do we become Trekkies because we’re geeks?  I think it’s the latter. But, I am not a fan of Will Riker…

I was too tired to go out with friends tonight for a few drinks.  After working all weekend and then having somewhere to go every night this week, not getting home until after 8 every day, I just wanted a night at home.

I believe in ghosts, or at least spirits.  Or maybe it’s just angels.  There are times when I can almost sense my momma’s presence.  I also believe in extra terrestrial life.  I don’t think we are alone in this universe.

Heading to my sister’s for the weekend.  It’s my niece’s baby shower.  I really hate any kind of showers or “hen party” types of gatherings but, for my nieces, I make an exception.

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to on father’s day, pets, shaving, etc…

  1. Not sure about the Mother’s Day/Father’s Day thing. Speaking from experience, both my dad and D were never really into holidays for themselves…maybe it’s a guy thing?

    I dislike shaving my legs too but it’s one of my OCD ‘things’ that I end up doing every day (sigh).

    I believe in spirits as well 🙂

    Very nice photo of your dad!

Leave a Reply

