I’m caving in

I am no longer going to take part in the Post A Day.  Since I started back to work, I feel my writing has suffered.  I write something just to get a post in and I haven’t been liking what I’m posting.

So to give you, my readers, something better to read, I’m going to be giving it to you a little less often.  Hope you’ll keep stopping by though!

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I’m caving in

  1. I stopped Post A Day a while ago for the same reason…I’ll still be watching for your posts 🙂

  2. melsar93 says:

    Honestly I’m a little torn because while I completely understand a part of me wonders if I should break out the drill Sgt voice and tell you to drop and give me 20 posts. You are the only other person I know who blogged everyday. Just don’t go down the slippery slope of never posting again.

    • Seashell says:

      Writing, when I know it’s not good, just isn’t fun. When I started going to bed later than normal just to have time to post, I knew I had to do something. I’ll keep posting. I want to make sure I have enough time to write well instead of just putting something out there like I had been.

  3. LeRoy Dean says:

    You can’t get rid of me that easy. 😉

  4. barb19 says:

    One of the reasons I opted for Postaweek was because I knew I wouldn’t be able to post daily because of my other commitments and life is just so busy doing the mundane stuff we all have to do. I can manage one post a week comfortably, and sometimes I do more if I have the time. It’s less stress for me and doesn’t get to be a chore, so I understand completely where you are coming from.
    I will still be watching out for your posts Shell – however often they come!

    • Seashell says:

      Thanks Barb. I just realised that even though most of my blogging buddies don’t post daily, I still look forward to their posts. I am hoping once things get sussed out at the new job I’ll find more time to write. It’s something I really enjoy.

  5. I look forward to your posts!

  6. I will still look forward to your posts. I read them all even though I dont comment most often for the same reason.

Leave a Reply

