I’m going to be an uncle!

Well, that’s the way my nephew J puts it.

J and M are pregnant with their first child!  I am so excited!  Scuba Man’s sister is going to be a grandma!

J called us this morning, which is a little unusual.  We see each other on Facebook and do a little back and forth that way, but we don’t talk much on the phone.  I know Scuba Man was surprised when he saw who was calling.  (On a side note, I hate caller ID.  I’d rather be surprised at who is on the other end.)

After talking for a few minutes, I heard the news.  Then I got to talk to J and he told me I was going to be an uncle.  This will be our first grand baby on that side of the family, so needless to say, we are thrilled.  J is the last male in our direct line, so although he won’t carry on the family name, the line will be continued.  Not sure why Scuba Man considered only the males in carrying on the family line, but that’s what he said.

J and M are going to be great parents.  J and his twin sister were both brought up to be so loving and so giving, that will shine through as a daddy.  M is the same way.  She’s wonderful for J and I think they are so lucky to have found each other.  And now they’re adding to their family.  So blessed!!!

Our newest grand baby is due in March.  I can’t wait to meet him or her!

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m going to be an uncle!

  1. barb19 says:

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

