random thoughts on the last day of november

Scuba Man put our Christmas tree up Monday night.  Before I could decorate it, Tuesday after work, Pockets had claimed it as his own.  He climbs up the tree and lies on the branches.  As it is an artificial tree, the branches bend.  Now we have a big gap mid-way up the tree.  I won’t be hanging any decorations other than ribbons.  Seeing  him in the tree is decoration enough.  What made me think he would stay out of the tree this year when he didn’t last year?

The roads around the office are intermittently closed for the next several days.  Steven Spielberg is filming a movie about Abraham Lincoln.  Apparently, they will be doing outside filming on the streets.  I’m not sure how they will make everything look like that time period, but I know of two buildings they will probably use, as they are both historic hospital buildings.

Willow lost a whole pound!  Which for my chubster is very good.  We’ve really cut down on her treats.  Plus, since she got off the predinzone, she has much more energy and wrestles with Pockets all the time!

Work has been so busy that I forget what time it is, forget to take lunch, and forget about blogging.  I love when I get that into what I’m doing.  It makes time fly.

We bought 4 different brands of Muscato last night.  This is the wine my darling niece introduced me to last weekend.  I’ve tried one and its pretty good.  I think I should do a blind taste test to see which I like better.

I started running barefoot, thanks to dasportsguy.  I can’t run for any longer than a few minutes, but it’s a start.  He’s so right about the calves hurting and having to get used to a new way of running.  Running this way is much easier on my knees.

Last month I won three books to review from LibraryThing.  How cool is that?  I can’t wait to read them.

I borrowed a lens for my new camera.  I wanted to check it out and make sure it was working ok.  I have to give it back to my friend next week.  I’ve taken pictures around the house but not much else.  Maybe this weekend I’ll find time to use it more.  Once I get my own, I’ll be able to really learn how to use my camera.

Leaves need to be raked again this weekend, but rain is expected on Saturday.  Scuba Man said he might need to rake them on Friday, which is a vacation day for him.  Since we couldn’t get to the beach after the hurricane, for a planned vacation, he had a lot of vacation time to burn before he lost it, so he’s been taking off on Fridays and sometimes Mondays.

I need to get back to work now.  So glad you stopped by!

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to random thoughts on the last day of november

  1. Hey if you are running bare foot watch the inpact on your knees. I speak from experience! For youngsters it is OK, but when you get to our tender years you have to protect those knee joints otherwise calf muscles will be the least of your worries 🙂

    Can’t believe you have a Christmas tree up already! We are away this year and Mr Piglet is jumping for joy we don’t have to decorate. Bah humbug scrouge!

  2. You sound so busy but still happy! Watching Pockets climb the tree must be so cute. We get natural trees and our cats (thankfully) only like to sleep under it.

    • Seashell says:

      Maybe that’s what we need to try next year! I don’t mind it here in Richmond, but I want our tree to be pretty at the beach, where we celebrate Christmas. We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

