wow! I passed 10,000

Yesterday was a banner day for me in the blogosphere.  I passed 10,000 hits on my blog!

There are a lot of blogs I subscribe to that have surpassed that figure in much less time, but I’m just happy I passed it!  I know a lot of my subscribers account for much of those views, and I thank you for that.

It’s a strange feeling knowing that  your words have been read over 10,000 times.  When I started blogging, it wasn’t so much that I had a lot to say, it was because I wanted to write more and get better at writing.  I didn’t even think many people would read it and I didn’t even know what to expect.  Now, having 48 subscribers and friends that hit my blog from Facebook, it makes me want to write better, and about more interesting things.

I do think my writing has improved, but I know I can make it better.  Reaching this type of milestone is very encouraging to me, as is the comments about my writing from my subscribers.  It makes me want to try harder.  I know there is a lot of room for improvement, and I know I’ll continue to improve.

For now, I’ll just say a big thank you for reading.

This entry was posted in personal growth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to wow! I passed 10,000

  1. shobavish says:

    Congratulations – it’s a noteworthy milestone!

  2. melsar93 says:

    ” knowing that your words have been read over 10,000 times” I never thought about it like that before. Very cool.

  3. Go, Shell! I’m so happy that you reached this milestone and that so many people have discovered your fantastic blog!

    • Seashell says:

      Thank you Ella. It still floors me. I got my first StumbleUpon the other day and I have had 11 new followers since then! It makes me wonder who it was that pressed that little button….

Leave a Reply

