it’s anything goes Tuesday

Anything except television, that is.

In an effort for us to not watch so much television, we decided we would start having one night, maybe two, a week without watching the TV at all.  This leaves the evening to do whatever it is we want to do.   Scuba Man added the caveat tonight of as long as it’s not housework.

I think I want to meditate, as I don’t often find the time or peace to do that.  I say peace because I have two pets that seem to always want to be where mommy is.  It’s a bit disrupting to be meditating and have Willow jump on me and start licking my face, or Pockets crawl in my lap wanting to be cuddled.

Other than that, and writing this, I have no idea what I will do.  Maybe play mind numbing games, read, just close my eyes and listen to the music my hubby has playing.  It’s almost like a feeling of freedom.  Makes me think my life is way to structured and monotonous.

Anything goes Tuesday.  Makes me feel like I’m in an episode of The Big Bang Theory…

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

