time flies when you have energy

I simply cannot believe it’s been almost a week since I’ve written here.  Unfortunately, it has.

I must admit, the acupuncture is working.  I have energy.  I am getting a lot accomplished.  I no longer just sit on my butt and watch television or surf the web.

The last several days have been busy.  I’ve got caught up on things like paperwork that needs to be taken care of, cleaning off the table and my desk (both of which seem to accumulate mounds of said paperwork), putting clutter away, listing things on Craig’s List and freecycle.

The weekend was busy with this and laundry.  We went shopping to get things we’ve put off, like birthday cards for this month (luckily the birthdays are all towards the end of the month), things we need for vacation, and non grocery type things needed for the house.

Last night, we went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to get a few things to help organize the kitchen.  I’ll probably start working on that tonight, at least a little.  I also want to start working on what we refer to as ‘The Cat’s Room’, as this is where we keep Pocket’s litter box.  I want to get it cleared of junk so I can move some bookcases from my office into there.

Seems like there is so much to do!  But, I’ve had the energy to get it started and I feel I am making some progress.  That makes me happy, which seems to give me more energy.  Willow is loving it because mommy takes her for more walks.  That, in turn, is helping mommy drop a few pounds, which in turn makes me feel more energetic!

I feel great!  This is so unusual for me.  I had forgotten what it felt like.  I’m determined to keep feeling that way!

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to time flies when you have energy

  1. Yay! I haven’t written in awhile either, but.with sick kiddos, it’s been hard!

  2. Mona says:

    YEAH!!! I am so happy for you. Love you Sis!

  3. Food can also have a great impact on how we feel 🙂 I was eating freat and I felt great, I’ve now slipped back into some bad habits and I am feeling lethargic!

Leave a Reply

