yesterday was a two-fer…ooops…my bad

Tuesday and Wednesday were more scatterbrained days than usual. We got a call Tuesday morning that our nephew’s wife was in labor with their first child!  My sis-in-law was on her way and would keep us posted.

We got several updates throughout the day, but our grand-nephew sure was taking his time coming into the world.  I was excited all day and other than being buried in code, I was distracted.  This would be our first grand baby on Scuba Man’s side of the family.

I made it through the day and we managed to occupy ourselves Tuesday night, and still no baby.  I can only imagine how anxious the family was at the birthing center.

Wednesday morning brought the call.  Caleb Ray was born at 6:22 AM.  Momma was fine, but Caleb had swallowed fluids on his way out and needed medical attention.  The midwife or nurse called the hospital next door and had the EMTs come get him.  Once he was stabilized at the hospital, he was transferred to another hospital that had a Neonatal Intensive Care Unit.

With all this going on, my mind was somewhere else yesterday and I was scatterbrained.  I wrote my first post yesterday and published it.  As I was writing it, I thought of another post.  I wrote that also and was going to schedule it for today.  I guess you already figured that didn’t happen!  WordPress, can we please have an “Are you sure?” button after we press publish?  As soon as I pressed it, I was like “No!  I didn’t want to do that!  Take it back!  Take it back!”  Alas, no such luck.

So there you have it.  That’s why there was a two-fer yesterday.

Welcome to the world Caleb Ray. You are so loved!

Congratulations Jeremey and Melony!

This entry was posted in just cool stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to yesterday was a two-fer…ooops…my bad

  1. barb19 says:

    Congratulations on the birth of your grand-nephew Caleb Ray!

Leave a Reply

