I’m no longer MIA

I know, it’s been a long, long while since I’ve posted here.  I think I was getting burnt out and didn’t realize it would take me such a long time to get back into it.  Then I got an email from my cousin asking if I had been posting and wanted to know the URL.  After sending her a chatty email, I realized I missed writing.

Everything has been fine here in RVA.  My baby Willow is finally off of her immune suppressants and is doing so well.  It’s been a long road with that, but we finally made it.  Pockets seems to get more clingy even day.  He wants to be held all the time!  He is so different from any other cat I’ve know.  He also developed a strange fetish for the humidifier over the winter.  We bought a small one to keep in the living room, and it just fascinates him.  He will sit there and watch it and bat at it for hours.  It’s too funny.

Work has been extremely busy the last couple of months.  We have a huge project going into production in May, and there is a lot of testing and bug fixing happening to prepare.  But, I like what I do, so it’s not too very bad.

We’re heading to the beach after work, for a whole week!  I know I’ll probably have to work a few hours here and there next week, but just having time to kick back and relax, and read lots of good books sounds like heaven right now.  I know Willow will be terribly excited when we tell her where we are going.  She’ll be looking forward to her walks on the beach.  Even Pockets seems to like it better down there.

So, just a brief hello to let you know I’m still around.  I hope to be talking with y’all soon!

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m no longer MIA

  1. I have a super clingy baby right now too…one that won’t go to sleep without being rocked…hmmm…must be the moon… 🙂

  2. Mona says:

    Yeah…glad you are not MIA!

  3. Welcome back to blogland 🙂

  4. barb19 says:

    Welcome back Shell!

  5. Glad to see you back! I took a bit of a break, had some medical issues, and came back with a new blog http://backseatview.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/time-for-change/

Leave a Reply

