Lost in the New Technology

Image courtesy of nattavut at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

It has been 2 years since my last post and the writing muse has popped up again. As I was reviewing my blog, I clicked on some of my favorite blog links. Like mine, many have been inactive for 2 or more years. I needed to do some housekeeping!

The thing I am struggling with is how much everything has changed here on WordPress. I went to the Customizer and selected the Widgets. Then I selected the correct Widget but it did not show any details. I couldn’t delete the individual links. This absolutely made no sense to me. So, I deleted the entire Widget.

As I haven’t been reading many blogs lately, that also made sense to me. I will just start anew. That is, once I learn how. Everything is different on WordPress.  That is understandable.  They are just keeping up with Technology.  Technology changes so fast I can’t keep up and I’m in the IT industry! I can’t imagine what it is like for the casual user.

So, my page may be going through some visual changes over the next couple of weeks as I learn and relearn all the ins and outs of WordPress again. But, the biggest change is I feel a lot of words and thought spilling out of my brain again, so it’s time to pick them up and put them all in one place.

This entry was posted in just a normal day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lost in the New Technology

  1. Barb says:

    How nice to see you back here Shell, what a lovely surprise…..welcome back!
    I’m still here although I changed from the free WordPress to the self-hosted WordPress. My url is now http://passionateboutpets.com if you still want to follow me – it’s the same blog.
    Hope you get your site sorted out and I look forward to your new posts.

Leave a Reply

