my first award!!!

Thank you to PiP, from Piglet in Portugal, for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  It’s my first blog award!

As part of the acceptance speech for this award, I have to do the following:  list 7 random things about myself AND pass the award to 15 new-found bloggers.

Seven random things about me:

  1. I can trace my heritage on my daddy’s side, all the way back to a little town south-west of Warsaw, Poland.
  2. From the time I was 11 years old, until the time I met Scuba Man, I wanted to be a lawyer.  Falling in love changes everything!
  3. George Strait is my all time favorite music performer, followed by Josh Groban.
  4. Politically, I considered myself a Federalist and I no longer think the United States is a federation.  The federal government imposes their will on the states without regard to the Constitution…but I’m not getting political on this blog.
  5. The first time I went snorkelling, I giggled so much that everyone around me could hear it, even underwater.  Is it any wonder I took up scuba diving?
  6. I got lasic eye surgery about 10 years ago.  I was so scared to get it done that I made Scuba Man do it first.
  7. I once stood in line for 12 hours just to get Richard Petty’s autograph.  He was one of my childhood heroes.

I want to pass this award on to the following bloggers, in no particular order.  They are some of my favorite blogs.  My other favorite bloggers have already won the Versatile Blogger Award!

The Settlers Give It Passion Kristin moved to New York last year and shares her adventures as a settler.  I live vicariously through her some days!

Back Seat View Theresa writes about, and photographs, her many trips on the back of her husband’s motorcycle.  It’s a great blog whether you ride or not.

Eleanor Called Ella Writing about growing up.  I like this because I’m still waiting to grow up!

Finding Happiness Daily I can very much relate to this blog as it documents living with two special needs dogs.

The Mike/Mitch Project Mike is cooking his way through Mitch Omer’s Damn Good Food cookbook.  Even thinking about this blog makes me gain weight!

Wordsmith’s Writing Desk A blog I just discovered yesterday.  I had to go back and read it from the beginning.  It’s that good.

Post It Notes From My Idiot Boss Just .  Plain .  Funny

boyonabudget Kathleen gives common sense money tips on finding financial freedom.

Embracing Insanity A most excellent teen writer.

Spellbound I’ve blogged about Dillon before.  A great blog from a person I somehow feel a bit connected to spiritually.  I don’t know why, so don’t ask.

Tibby’s Photos Tibby is working toward her dream job and documents it here.  Kudos to her for living her dream!

This entry was posted in just cool stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to my first award!!!

  1. LeRoy Dean says:

    Congratulations and thanks. I appreciate you.

  2. Julie Acuna says:

    Thank you!! I hope I can help someone else cope with the stress and feelings of loss that come with canine Lymphoma.

    • Seashell says:

      Everyone thinks we’re crazy for the amount of money we spend on Willow’s medical care. Just knowing there are other people out there that love their pets as much as we do has helped to make me deal with the stress. How can people put a price on love? ‘I only love you $1,000 worth of medical bills?’. My heart goes out to all 4 of you.

  3. Theresa says:

    Congrats and thank you for the award! I enjoyed your random facts 🙂

  4. Thank you so much for nominating me! It means a lot.

  5. Hey Shell…well deserved!
    Regarding willow’s medical bills I take my hat off to you. You are a wonderful person… 🙂

  6. barb19 says:

    Congratulations Shell, you deserve the award! I love your blog, it’s entertaining and funny! And I love how much you love Willow – you can’t put a price on love.

  7. boyonabudget says:

    Congrats!!! And thanks for the shout out!! Hope you got my email from my work address today.
    Kathleen

  8. Dillon says:

    Wow, thanks! I’ll try to do my acknowledgement post very soon. Probably after I get my post about my trip to MN up (which, I am sorry to say, will not be until after I do some hearty sleeping tonight…) 🙂

  9. Pingback: What Fools They Be « The Mike/Mitch Project

  10. Pingback: Spam and Gravedigging « Spellbound

  11. Pingback: Versatile Blogger « Spellbound

  12. SMS says:

    It is such a pleasure to tell you that entire topics what you have talked about above, will be helping me from time to time. The idea and drafting of this article is will be proved as an excellent guideline for those who are willing to begin their writing career.And yes i have digg your site seashellbytheseashore.wordpress.com .

Leave a comment